Testimonials

Feel free to leave a testimonial at the bottom of the page.

5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I had the opportunity to experience this resort as a result of an invitation by a friend of mine who was staying there. The Cayuga cottage easily sleeps 6 people with a nice community area for gathering in the evening for games, reading, sitting by the fireplace, watching TV or just hanging out. The property offers on site washer/dryer if needed and a wonderful view. The gas fireplace kept the place nice and toasty considering it was blustery cold outside. Although I never met the owners, it’s apparant that they keep on top of everything. Several more cottages are under construction at the moment.
Lovely spot to stay and split the cost with some friends. Ample room to cook and a full sized fridge to store everything. They’ve thought of everything!!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends

5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had the Honeoye cabin it is great, we really enjoyed our stay and looking forward to go back agian the cabin has all of the amenities you can ask for. Pretty good view of the lake also. But the best part is it is close to the wineries and Geneva.There are plenty of Restaurants near the area.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple

5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were visiting the finger lake region from the UK for a week and decided to book the Honeyoe Cabin. Cobtree was a wonderful place to stay. The cabin had everything we could have hoped for and more. The proch was a wonderful place to gather the family for a BBQ! Its a great central location to Geneva for supermarkets and good places to eat.

The bedrooms were spotless, and the washing facilities were a great bonus! I could not have asked for anything else in the cabins. The only thing missing was a pool, which would have been great in the heat, but the lake suited us fine!

It was a great base to explore from. There were plenty of leaflets in the cabin and with the help of the wi-fi which was an added bonus, we have a great holiday! We explored Geneva, Seneca Falls, Watkins Glen, took a trip down to Ithaca and had a great day at the near by water park!

It was very hot when we visited, but with the State Park so close (around 5 miles max), we had no trouble cooling down in the splash zone and the lake.

It is worth noting that the swimming zone at the lake is not always open, but the splash zone seemed to be!

Overall, a wonderful place to stay!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family

5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just stayed at this cottage with a number of my friends from grad school for the wedding of our mutual friend. We had a wonderful time while we were there, and loved the property. It’s also beautifully located – while I went out for a morning ride around Canandaigua Lake (Quite hilly, not for the faint of heart!), my partner rode down to the lake for a swim and into Geneva for a relaxed breakfast.

In the excitement of the wedding we managed to lock ourselves out of cottage; the owners’ son was preparing a bonfire for other guests nearby, and let us in before we had thought to call them. Finally, I managed to leave my suit behind when we left; the owners were very helpful, found it, and UPS’d it back to me. I would love to return!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends

5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This past weekend 9/20-9/22 2013 I stayed at the Cobtree Homes in Geneva, NY with 18 other friends. We rented three of the cottages, Otisco, Canadice, and, Conesus. We could not have been more pleased with the property. It was extremely clean and well maintained. The kitchens were well stocked for us to cook meals Friday and Saturday night for our entire group. The property is located close to a good number of Wineries as well as Geneva. I would highly recommend these cottages to anyone who is looking for a place to stay with a group of friends.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple

4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were very, very happy with our stay at Cobtree. We were up for parents weekend at HWS and, up to this point, had stayed in local hotels which are dismal at best. At Cobtree, we stayed in the Seneca House. From the moment we stepped in the door, we were amazed — the place was so clean — and I am picky about clean! The view was amazing. I was so happy we could bring our lab. She is old but seemed reinvigorated by the property — and the other dogs on site. It was perfect for the weekend with our son.

The second day I was there, I locked myself out accidentally while walking my dog. I called a number on the emergency contact sheet which luckily was posted on the door (rather than in a folder inside or on the fridge!). I had a response immediately and, as promised, within 5 minutes, someone was at the door to unlock it. As it turns out, it was the owner. She was not at all perturbed that I called. (Truth be told, there is no need to lock the door. It is a very safe place.).

The next day, I was out with the dog again and saw her. She was picking plums and apples from the fruit trees. She mentioned that there was a larger plum tree near our house. She gave me 2 beautiful plums which were so juicy! To make a long story short, I came home with enough to make plum jam. The owner could not have been nice nor more accommodating.

Why else would we stay anywhere else?

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family

5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

If you have kids and haven’t tried staying at a cottage instead of in a hotel, you’re missing out. What a convenient and relaxing way to travel. Room to spread out. Everyone has their own bedroom. No worries about disturbing other guests or other guests disturbing you. And you have the ability to prepare meals — if only a good breakfast to start your day.

Cobtree is spectacular. We stayed in Canadice (much larger than we required!) High speed internet, flat-screen TV, FULLY stocked kitchen. The cottage was very clean. The beds were comfortable — and it’s super quiet at night. Each cottage has a barbecue and a lovely porch to picnic on! It was quite warm when we stayed there, so the air conditioning was much appreciated.

There is quick and easy access to Lake Seneca, a short 5 minute drive away. We toured around the entire lake, stopping at wineries, waterfalls (one with a swimming hole), an ice cream shop and the Waterloo Premium Outlets Mall! There is also a marina nearby for watercraft rentals.

Beautiful place. We hope to go back someday!

“This would be an amazing cottage for a couple of families travelling together, offering sleeping accommodations for up to 12 people.” (LeslieandDave)

5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Excellent choice for a rental for a large group get-together. We had 12 women in the Canadice Home rental for a weekend and the house was a perfect size for our gathering. The beds were extremely comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped, the living room was spacious, but cozy, and the entire house was very clean and had updated furnishings. The property had beautiful views and was conviently close to the town of Geneva and a good number of wineries that the area offers. The management team of Robert and Jane Lawty were always accessible & accommodating either by telephone or email. Wish we could have stayed longer. We would definitely stay at Cobtree Vacation Homes Resort again if we get a chance to go back to that area of the Finger Lakes.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends

5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 NEW

Our wedding party rented the Canadaigua and Honeyoe log cabins for two nights in October over our wedding weekend. The setting is beautiful: peaceful grounds on a quiet hill overlooking Seneca Lake. The property has a nice secluded feeling but is an easy 10 minutes from the conveniences of “downtown” Geneva (grocery stores, etc). The log cabins had an awesome rustic atmosphere and were perfect for our group. They include all of the amenities you need, making it so much more convenient than a regular house rental from a private owner, and it was more economical and spacious than hotel rooms. We did not get to meet the owners, but they were great to work with over the phone, and other guests we chatted with during our visit were repeat customers, so that says a lot about the quality of the location. There was an amazing sunrise on the morning of our wedding and I knew we were going to have the most wonderful wedding, and we did!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends

Reviewed March 3rd 2012

CharleneNicholson, PA
Wonderful stay at Cobtree
We had a wonderful weekend at Cobtree. This is our second stay in one of the cabins. We love that it fits all of our needs. We like that the kitchen has everything that we need. We love renting the house since usually there are four of us and this time there was six. It beats staying in a hotel and not all being together. The cabins have always been clean and the grounds are well kept. We will probably stay there again.

Reviewed December 2011

We had a great time! Otisco cabin was set up perfectly for our group of 6 and we even squeezed in 2 more on the second night. The open kitchen, eating and living area was perfect for everyone to congratulate while cooking, drinking and playing games. But there was also the bedrooms for everyone to have their own space. I brought a lot of kitchen supplies with us not knowing what to expect and I couldn’t have been more wrong. Anything we could have possibly needed was there. It was extremely clean and the grounds and the views of the lake are terrific. I never thought I’d like the group setting but I was definitely sold and we will stay here again! Thanks Robert and Jane for providing such a great place. Kellie Lewis

Reviewed 08/23/2011

This was our second time staying at the cabin. The photos and descriptions on the website are completely accurate. The property was clean,with a fully stocked kitchen.Free Wi Fi and free use of the land line phone was very useful considering that cellphone reception was spotty at best. A washer and dryer in the cabin made life A LOT easier! Besides all the wineries nearby, our family was able to enjoy hiking to waterfalls, biking on lake trails, kayaking,horseback riding, and blueberry picking! The owners Robert and Jane live on the property and are a wealth of information. As a whole,the entire stay was very reasonably priced. Highly recommended.

“This was our second time…and we can’t wait for the next one!”

Reviewed August 18, 2011

We recently stayed at the Cayuga Cottage with my family and we had a great time! In our party we had six adults (my parents, sister/husband, and myself/husband) and two kids (5 and 3 years old). The cottage accommodated us perfectly and it was very comfortable with all the necessary amenities provided, including a BBQ. The kids loved sitting outside on the deck in the morning enjoying the beautiful lake view and coloring or playing and also enjoyed the small playground that was just across our cottage. The location is also very convenient -it’s close to grocery stores, winery tours, Tim Horton’s (for us Canadians), Geneva town, and major attractions (we went hiking in Watkins Glen State Park…stunning!). There is also the Seneca State Park within 10 minutes away with a outdoor splash park, playground and a beach. Lot’s of things to do and see for all ages. The cottage was very clean and well maintained. We also met Rob the owner, who is extremely friendly and helpful. They also have a beautiful dog, Cheeko, that our kids enjoyed a lot! This was our second time at the cottage and we are hoping to be back next year and this time stay for a bit longer! It was only a 4 hour drive from Toronto, Canada for us and a perfect get away with the family!!!

Room Tip:We have stayed at the Keuka and now the Cayuga — they are both equally nice, however, Cayuga had a better view of the lake!
Nancy West says:
August 7, 2011 at 10:11 pm  (Edit)

We just got back from a family vacation to the Finger Lake Area. I was so pleased with Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes. With four adults a toddler and two dogs it was the perfect place to stay. It’s centrally located for short day trips to many of the lakes, wineries and waterfalls. The dogs had plenty of room to run around. The accommodations were great. The beds were very comfortable, the kitchen was well stocked with appliances and we loved the deck with the spectacular view.

“Perfect setting for the family – We loved it!”
5 of 5 stars
Reviewed July 16, 2011 on Tripadvisor.com

We stayed in the Seneca Cottage with 4 adults and 3 kids. It was fully stocked with everything we needed to be very comfortable. The deck out back and the gas BBQ was so nice to have and use. The road in front of the property was nice for a mile or two jog in the mornings. It was very quiet and a great location to stay in to see the sites in the area. The owners Robert and Jane were very nice and made sure we had everything we needed. We will definitely go back here and stay again in the future.

J Easton says – New

Beautiful home and exceptionally well equipped

We stayed in the Seneca House and it was very clean, attractive, light, and spacious. Our family gathering, with five adults, managed well with the three spacious bedrooms, large living room with fireplace, kitchen/dining area, and lovely deck overlooking a beautiful view of a field, woods, and the lake in the distance. Our dog loved to be able to run outdoors “fetching” a stick. The house was exceptionally well equipped with many items that I don’t think are usually included in this kind of a rental e.g. flashlight, family games, maps, clear directions to eating places, and nearby points of interest. All five of us heartily recommend the Cobtree Vacation Rental Homes

Joan Weiskotten says:

June 29, 2011 at 8:54 pm

We just returned from our quick trip to the Finger Lakes which included a one night stay at Cobtree in the Hemlock cabin. What a wonderful place! It had everything we needed and more. And the fireflies put on a spectacular show, just for us. We hope to return in the fall!

Maria Mastropiero says:
June 16, 2011 at 4:58 pm

June 6 – 13 2011

My husband Dennis and I vacationed at Honeoye Cabin and were completly delighted with the accommodations! The view from our front porch of Seneca Lake was beautiful!  The owners of Cobtree welcomed us on arrival and Robert was a delightful chap!  We look forward to our return to the Finger Lakes and our next stay at Cobtree!

06/07/2011

My husband, daughter, in-laws and I all came up for a long weekend to check out the area. We were able to bring our dogs! It was a beautiful cabin with a view that can’t be beat. The owners are delightful, accommodating people! Thank you so much, we will definitely come back!

Seneca Cottage, May 17, 2011

 

By Marie D’Amato (Hazleton, Pa USA)

We have been staying at the Cobtree cottages any time we get the chance to go to the Finger Lakes. Always clean and a fabulous view of the lake. Would recommend to anyone!

“Cobtree Is the Place You Want To Be!!!!”
5 of 5 stars
Date of review: May 7, 2011 

My girlfriend and I stayed at The Cobtree for four days in May 2011 and the place exceeded our expectations in every way. Mr. Lawty was more than just helpful, he lives on the complex and was there for any problems we encountered. This place is especially great if you have pets that you want to bring with you and the homes are completely furnished even with utensils for cooking. There are walking trails around the cottages and the view of Seneca Lake is something out of a picture book. There are wineries all along the road that you can visit and the Belhurst Castle gift shop and restaurant is just two miles up the road. If you are looking for something to do that is special with your loved ones and want to bring your pets along too, this is the place to be, no doubt about it. You can’t go wrong with Cobtree.

“Excellent accommodations”
5 of 5 stars
Date of review: May 4, 2011

Spent a weekend with some girlfriends, stayed here last minute after we couldn’t find a hotel. SO glad we did! House was clean, kitchen well stocked, appliances new, and location convenient to Geneva. Owners/managers were helpful with questions, very responsive. Will definitely stay here again.

“The best vacation location in the Finger Lake Region”

Date of review: May 2, 2011
This place was absolutely awesome. The house was full of everything needed for a great stay. Special touches like ice in a bowl in the freezer made the stay so much more special. Central to all activities in the Finger Lakes, close to shopping, wineries and boating. Our plan is to return often and relax with all the comforts of home. Thanks so much.

Home away from home & Dog-gone-good! April 24th 2011

By Nicole (Monroe, NJ USA)
VERY comfortable and inviting. The whole house was very clean and tidy and there is a lot of room..for us..4 people and 2 dogs..plenty of room (did i mention it’s dog friendly??) Bring your precious pooches! It is a great view over looking Lake Seneca and I highly suggest if you are going to the finger lakes to stay at Cobtree. Have a good trip!!

A perfect weekend getaway, April 19, 2011

By Angela DeStefano (Bayonne, NJ)
The cabin was beautiful, clean, with all the comforts of home. Robert and Jane were so nice and accommodating. The view of Seneca Lake is breathtaking. Our second stay at Cobtree and we certainly plan on going again.

Great place to stay!, April 17, 2011

By Erin Petroski (Forty Fort, PA USA)
My boyfriend and I took a trip to New York to visit the wineries around Seneca Lake on the weekend of April 8th. What a great weekend! The cabin and view of the lake were beautiful! Robert and Jane, your hosts, don’t skimp on anything. The cabin was stocked with everything we needed, including a full kitchen and gas grill. If you’re looking for a great escape and a comfortable, quiet place to stay, definitely check these rentals out!

Fantastic vacation home, September 30, 2010

By Ellen Flinn (Ottawa, Ontario, Canada)
This is our second time saying at Cobtree. We rented the Honeoye Log Cabin and had a great time with our 6 month old Siberian Husky. Jane and Robert run the best vacation homes anywhere and are very friendly and helpful. Because we booked late we were only able to stay at Cobtree for 5 days. The house has everything you could ever want and are spotless. Having coffee on the deck watching the sun come up over the lake is fantastic. We would never stay anywhere else in the Finger Lakes area. I am sure we will be back again.

Wonderful home away from home experience, March 29, 2010

By Amy Anderson (Delhi, NY)
We chose Cobtree for our annual ladies weekend. While the cottages may cost more than others, it was well worth it! We had six ladies and there would have been plenty for room for two more. We definitely plan on staying here again in the future for our annual ladies weekend/wine tour.

Mardi Gras Wine Tour Stay at Cobtree, February 15, 2010

By Cindy Bishop (Perkasie Pa)
I hesitate to share this because I would selfishly love to keep this place a secret just for ourselves!!! The cabins are fantastic and our group of 20 were all pleased. We will be staying here again and again. Thank you Jane and Robert. We Loved it! and had a great weekend. The best part is that we could cook in and or grill instead of eating out all the time.. very well stocked kitchen. The beds slept well too, only wish you had more doubles and less singles.. The view was fantastic and in nicer weather we might explore the trail and more outside fun. We will be back. Thanks again. Kevin and Cindy and our group of 20 Mardi Gras Wine tour goers!

Beautiful & Peaceful, November 15, 2009

By Beth Schwartz (Huron, OH)
We had a wonderful time at Cobtree Rentals. The cottage was beautiful and very clean. We loved the hiking trails through the woods and building a campfire in the evening. Beautiful, peaceful location!

Rustic Luxury, October 26, 2009

By Marcia Hitzel (Howell, NJ)
We enjoyed a great weekend in the Finger Lakes for a family wedding. AAA helped us locate Cobtree and it is a great find. The log cabin that we stayed in was able to accommodate myself and my husband with our Black Lab, and our daughter and son-in-law and theirs. The web site is a great resource, and surprisingly the actual facility is even better than pictured. The cabin was very clean and fully appointed with kitchen supplies. The bedrooms and living/dining areas are very comfortable, with a great front porch and gas grill, and a wonderful view of Lake Seneca. Our pets had a wonderful property to run and play ball, so that when they entered the cabin, they were content to simply lie still. The cabin is only about 5 miles from downtown Geneva, NY and 3 miles from our wedding reception at the nearby Belhurst Castle. Wineries abound and country roads for long walks. We all wished that we had brought our bikes. The only shortcoming that is that both my daughter and myself felt that the lighting in the bedrooms/bathrooms is not great for doing make up. Also my husband and myself feel that the lighting in the living room is rather dim for comfortable reading. (however, know that we are in our 60s) Bathrooms are small and there is a small amount of liquid soap and no bar soap. The instructions for bringing additional specific personal items are accurate, (bath and dish towels). Neighbors are nearby, but not overly close, and were very nice folks. We had a great time.

Just like home, October 25, 2009

By Meyers (Connecticut, USA)
Our child attends college in the Finger Lakes, and we have had a good deal of difficulty finding places to stay that meet our standards — until now. We stayed in one of the log cabins at Cobtree, and could not have been more pleased. The cabin was roomy, well-appointed, and IMMACULATE, something that seems to be in short supply in the Finger Lakes. For less than we have paid in the past at area’s “best” hotels, we enjoyed not a room, but 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, an exceptionally well-stocked kitchen, and a deck with an extraordinary view of the lake. The hosts were friendly and accommodating, and left thoughtful and detailed information in the cabin about both the facility and the area. As each cabin or cottage is a stand-alone structure, you enjoy complete and total privacy during your say. We plan to stay at Cobtree every time we visit our child at school!

Perfect!, September 29, 2009

By Laurie King (Hazleton, PA)
Staying at the Cobtree, Hemlock cottage, was a perfect way to spend our vacation this year. We found the cottage to have everything we needed, and the view, comfort, and quietness a plus.

Cobtree Rentals Review, August 4, 2009

By Cynthia Shipley (Newark, NY USA)
Cobtree Rentals near Seneca Lake, Geneva NY gave me the criteria I was looking for: – A quiet setting – An area for walks in the woods – A cottage that is children and pet friendly – Something close to home Cobtree met my expectations. My family enjoyed long nightly talks around the huge dinner table and a chance to be together for a week. We visited many places in the surrounding area including Keuka State Park, Seneca State Park, Onanda Park and Barnes Creek Falls. Robert Lawty was a most accommodating host and I would recommend Cobtree to anyone.

Cobtree Rentals, August 4, 2009

By Michelle Hucke (Florida, USA)
The Cobtree cottages are awesome. It is a wonderful way to enjoy the FingerLakes region with tons of privacy, beautiful views and nearly new facilities. Much more comfortable for families and groups than a hotel. The kitchens are very thoroughly furnished with gadgets and appliances. I would recommend staying here to anyone. I have no complaints other than the coffee maker being slow!!

Wonderful place to stay!!!, July 28, 2009

By Robyn Peterson (Mpls, MN)
I was quite impressed with these vacation rentals! The rental was clean and spacious! The owners were there to help when I needed it and were very gracious! I would stay again! A+++++

Seneca Cottage at Cobtree, July 26, 2009

By Kathy McCune (Dickerson, MD)
My husband & I and 3 in-laws stayed at Seneca Cottage recently & had a great time. There is fishing and lots of places to go canoeing. We biked a great canal trail, and lots of roads around the cottage. There must be about 200 wineries in the area & you can go wine-tasting every day of the week. In Seneca Falls there’s a great cafe & a museum dedicated to the Women’s Rights movement which started in Seneca Falls. It was cool but sunny the whole week & the cottage was clean & new & very nice to stay in. I recommend it highly.

Relaxing and quiet setting, beautiful views, June 8, 2009

By Nancy OConnor (Boston, MA)
My husband and I, and our two children, ages 2 and 3, stayed in one of the cabins at Cobtree. All the homes on the property have lovely views of Seneca Lake and are spaced well enough apart from each other that you don’t feel like you are on top of each other. Our stay was short–the weekend for my husband’s reunion at Hobart–but it would be the perfect place for a longer stay in the Finger Lakes region. We’d consider coming back and inviting other family members and friends to rent out the other houses at the same time. Although, we’d probably rent out one of the larger brick houses next time because the living room was a little tight for two toddlers and two adults. The cabin was clean and equipped with everything you would need for your stay. We met Robert, the owner, and he was great. Very friendly and welcoming. I wished we had the chance to run or bike from the property, but most of our time was spent on Hobart’s campus, which is just a short 5 mile drive down Rt. 14.

Gorgeous Cobtree: Ideal for groups or romantic w/e, May 11, 2009

By Scott Canupp (Cleveland, OH)
The location of Cobtree is just perfect! We have stayed in both log homes and the cottages. You don’t need to bring much as hands down these are the best appointed cottages we have seen in our travels. The fact that there are 5 homes on the property make this site unique to the Finger Lakes and perfect for a reunion, a wedding, a reception or whatever your purpose for a group gathering. Yet the homes are far enough apart for seclusion for a romantic weekend. There are fantastic trails through the woods….perfect for this pet friendly location. The proprietors, Robert and Jane are wonderful to work with. The homes are incredibly clean both inside and out. You will not be disappointed!!!

Ladies Weekend with the Magnificent 7, April 30, 2009

By Patricia Phelps (Ithaca, New York USA)
I just had the splendid opportunity to spend two nights at Cobtree in the Cayuga Cottage with six amazing women who have been friends for 50+ years. To potential visitors at Cobtree: The “home” was absolutely magnificent, with every amenity possible. It was spotless and created an atmosphere of relaxation and “awe” upon entering. Robert and Jane are to be commended for their excellence in being care-givers to this beautiful property. Cheeko, the sweet & adorable dog, is a wonderful ambassador and greeter. A brand new Bocce ball and Horseshoe pit called to us–but that would have meant exercise! The breathtaking sunrise and view from our deck was a gift from God. Any visitor will not be disappointed–the trees welcomed us with their beautiful blossoms and vivid colors and we were told that in the fall that fruit is yours for the picking while a guest at Cobtree. Enjoy your time at Cobtree.

What a Weekend!!!, April 21, 2009

By Clint A. Beckmann (St. Louis, MO)
We had such a great time, everything was great, from the views, to the people, to the house itself. The house was better than ever expected. And we had high hopes. It really made the weekend that we had such a pleasant place to share our three day’s. Easy to find, and close to everything. I will definatly be back again. Thanks For Everything!

Keuka Cottage Easter 2009, April 18, 2009

By Mike Doughty (Harrisburg, PA)
Great site, superb service. Very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the dog walking woods, the great wineries (Billsboro and Fox Woods), view of the lake, Corning Museum of Glass. House was perfect for us (2 adults, 2 kids, 2 dogs). We will definitely visit again.

Awesome stay, April 5, 2009

By Georgianna LaRocque-Price (Elmira, NY 14903)
Our family — husband, myself, and 18 year old daughter stayed in the Hemlock at Cobtree this past weekend — it was wonderful. We wanted to spend some quiet, private, calm time with our daughter as she is going off to college in the fall. The property has everything you need — well stocked kitchen, bath, etc. It was very clean and the view overlooking Seneca Lake was breathtaking. I would highly recommend this site to anyone! Eating at Nonna’s Trattoria is a must and the 3 Bros winery and Brewery was perfect for the beer and/or wine lover. I have also been there with a Women’s Play Group — and we stayed in one of the houses. That was equally wonderful!

Charming cottages with a beautiful view., March 13, 2009

By Mary (Olmsted Falls, Ohio USA)
We had a delightful time. We went in October when the leaves were turning and the view from the cottage was beautiful. The cottage we stayed in had three bedrooms that were spacious and clean. The kitchen, family room and deck were also comfortable. It was nice to be able to grill out on the deck after a day of wine tasting. The owners, Robert and Jane, made sure we were settled in and had great recommendations for the area. The cottages were cozy and had little extras like reading material, maps and a book of guest comments. We would highly recommend Cobtree.

A peaceful retreat, February 10, 2009

By Meaghan (Boston)
Our visit to Cobtree Rental homes was convenient, cozy and perfect for our first annual Girls Weekend. It was well stocked and neat as a pin when we arrived. There was no hassle what so ever. The area was easy to navigate and the view was peaceful. Overall it was exactly what the doctor ordered and the price was the cherry on top! Cooking was a little tricky, things took longer but my husband points out that altitude may have been the issue. I highly recommend trying the Cobtree rental homes.

Wedding Party Accommodations, February 8, 2009

By Elizabeth Sherwood (Caledonia, NY USA)
We are completely satisfied with our stay at Cobtree overlooking Seneca Lake. We rented all of the available homes and were able to provide a place to stay for our daughter’s entire Wedding Party. We had previously rented homes in the area and this was more than reasonable in comparison. The homes were clean top to bottom and we loved having the full kitchens which came with plenty of cookware so we were able to host a wonderful breakfast the morning after the wedding. Our daughter and our new son-in-law stayed a couple of more days to start off the perfect honeymoon! It is great having the owners on the premises so that you can meet them and know they are there in case you have any questions.

Girls from Maryland, February 6, 2009

By Susan Aldape (Ellicott City, MD)
6 middle aged women from Maryland rented a Cobtree home for a week of fresh air, wine tasting and bonding. Our home was perfect! Spotless, well equipped, a great grill and a deck overlooking the lake. The modern kitchen was spacious for all 6 of us to work together to prepare meals. It was reassuring to know that Robert and Jane were next door if we had any questions. We recommend Cobtree, absolutely.

Sisters Trip, February 6, 2009

By Robyn Henderson (Vestal, NY)
In late October our “sisters” group decided we wanted to take a quick trip to the winery’s on Seneca Lake. We were lucky enough to get in touch with the Cobtree. What a wonderful experience we had. The house was beautiful, extremely clean and well kept. It also had every amenity you could imagine. We wanted a place where we could hang out after a few winery stops, have something to eat and just enjoy being together. The Cobtree was that place. Robert and Jane were so accomodating. We are looking forward to another trip to the wineries and of course the Cobtree will be first on our list.

Highly recommended, February 6, 2009

By Tom K. (Toledo, OH)
Myself and my girlfriend stayed at the Honeoye cabin for one week in October. Even though it was only two of us staying in a cabin that easily sleeps six, the price was very affordable. The cabins are immaculate and cozy. They are located in an excellent spot in the countryside, but not too far from Geneva to get groceries or go out to eat. The property was very rustic and had a nice view of the lake. We even had a couple bonfires in the woods, which is very secluded. This is a great spot to make expeditions to the wineries. We did 25 wineries that week and enjoyed every minute of the trip. Definitely check out Watkins Glen State Park and Taughannock Falls. I have nothing but good things to say about Cobtree and will return there and send my friends there. I don’t think you can find a better deal for what you get and the location!

We love the Fingerlakes!, February 3, 2009

By Barbara Paige (Fort Wayne, IN.)
Ken and I (with some friends) spent a lovely week last fall at Cobtree. We have been to the Fingerlakes many times but Cobtree is the nicest place we found to stay. The cottage was clean and well appointed and the view was just great. We were close to stores and many attractions – especially all the lovely wineries. We look forward to the time when we can return. We would recommend this place highly for its charm and privacy. Ken and Barbara Paige

Cobb Tree easy to use, February 3, 2009

By Adam Werblow (Southern MD)
Cobb Tree is easy to find and nearby the Lake and Hobart. Cottages are clean and easy to operate. Only downsides are the owner’s dog could startle you if you come in the dark, but they say he is friendly & you will want to bring a clean sponge for the kitchen.

Family reunion 2006, February 2, 2009

By Pam O’Donnell (Liverpool, NY)
We hosted a family reunion/50th wedding anniversary part in August of 2006 at the Cobtree, renting out 3 of the 4 houses that were on the property at the time. I don’t think there are words to describe what a wonderful experience it was. We brought family members from Oregon, Washington State, California,and Minnesota. We has to meet the needs of children ranging from 2 to 17 as well as my parents in their 70′s. We used the local resources to stay busy. Camera safaris at Watkins Glen, shopping at the outlet mall,trips to Corning Glass, rock climbing in Rochester, not to mention wine tasting. Each family took an evening to cook a meal for the entire group, and we rented big tables so we could dine overlooking the lake, in the beauty of the area. We were close enough to allow the cousins to play together, and yet have privacy when we needed it.The individual homes were well equipped and very comfortable. It will be hard to top the Cobtree experience at the next reunion in 2010.

A GREAT GETAWAY FOR FAMILY OR FRIENDS, February 2, 2009

By MARION (BUFFALO NY)
Three couples decided to enjoy a winter getaway together. We chose the Cruisin’ The Tropics weekend, one of the wine tasting weekends along Seneca Lake. The three bedroom, two bath house we rented for two nights worked out great. It was affordable, comfortable, clean, modern and well located- close to the wineries, restaurants, etc. I highly recommend Cobtree Rental Homes.

Parents Weekend, February 2, 2009

By Dotzman (Philadelphia, PA)
Cobtree has always been a great place to stay when visiting Hobart. Robert will do anything to make your stay memorable. The house is very clean and kept up nicely. It is located close to Hobart and easy to get to.

Comfortable Home, Simple to Arrange, February 1, 2009

By Stacey Larson (Philadelphia, PA)
We stayed at Cobtree in October 2008. The home was beautiful and comfortable. We had all of the accommodations that you would expect in a hotel, plus a a yard, private driveway, and fire pit – not to mention an amazing view!! My favorite part was how easy it was to book. There are no rental agreements or deposits, no linens to bring to cookware to pack. Just bring some comfy clothes, cheese for the wine trail, and marshmallows for the fire. You will love it here.

Great stay in finger lakes, January 31, 2009

By Tara Richardson (Saugerties,NY)
My husband and I,and our dog, stayed at the Cobtree House in the Finger Lakes and had a great time. The house was beautiful,fully furnished very tastefully,complete with a cozy fireplace…we spent our time sightseeing and hanging out at the house, cooking meals in a nice kitchen to save money. Thank you to Cobtree for a wonderful birthday celebration!!!!

Cobtree, January 30, 2009

By Sally Johnson (PA USA)
We needed an accessible cottage for my husband who is confined to a wheel chair. Cobtree was perfect and met all our needs. The owner could not have done more to make us comfortable and welcomed. The cottage and grounds were beautiful. The kitchen was well equipped with plenty of room for my husband to wheel around. The location was great, close to shopping, wineries, and sight seeing.Finding a truly accessible places is difficult. The owner was very knowledgeable about this matter,which made this a fun and relaxing vacation for us all. We found Cobtree to be a very peaceful and private location. Tho owner provided us with a lot of helpful information on places of interest to visit. We had a fabulous time and plan to return.

Review By Oregon Visitors, January 30, 2009

By John and Susan (Portland, OR USA)
Cobtree was a great value. It was very clean and a thoroughly enjoyable place to stay. The owners are friendly and helpful. Thanks for a nice experience Cobtree!

New Year’s getaway, January 30, 2009

By K Wolff (Baldwinsville, NY)
We enjoyed our annual New Year’s family time in the Finger Lakes in the well appointed log cabin. It was toasty inside while we enjoyed the views and the surroundings on foot and cc skis. We wanted for nothing in terms of supplies and equipment and would happily recommend Cobtree. The location in Geneva is ideal for exploring Central NY. Note: We traditionally use this time as electronics free, but can see how the TV and computer connections would be a plus.

October Colors at Honeoye Cabin, January 29, 2009

By Joanne Cabry (Rehoboth Beach, Delaware)
My husband and I and our dog had a wonderful week at Honeoye Log Home at Cobtree. It’s a brand new cabin and Robert and Jane have thought of everything. Jack and I enjoyed breakfast on the porch while our dog hunted moles (or other imaginary varmints) in the adjoining field. I kept up with email and news with the great WIFI connection. We traveled a different wine trail each day and were always happy to return to our “home.” Watching the sun set on the beautiful colors of upstate New York is something not to be missed. (My husband said sunrises are equally wonderful, but I’ll have to take his word for that.) We loved our clean, modern cabin in a lovely, private setting. We loved being in the country, yet with the convenience of nearby supermarkets and restaurants. We’ll be back.

Highly recommended!, January 29, 2009

By rose (Orange County NY)
The area was lovely! The cottage was very roomy and nicely maintained. It’s situated up high, with nice views of the lake. We especially enjoyed the starry sky. We would definitely consider revisiting and staying at the property.

Perfect get-away!, January 29, 2009

By Amy Lucius (Medina, OH USA)
My husband and I, with my best friend and her husband went to the Finger Lakes region to tour the wineries around Seneca Lake. The cabin was immaculate upon arrival and was the perfect size for the four of us…we all agreed that some day we’d like to bring our kids with us and stay in one of the larger cobtree homes. The front porch has an amazing, albeit distant, view of the lake and is really nice to sit out on while drinking your morning cup of coffee (or laughing with friends at the end of a day of wine-tasting)! The inside view with all the wood support beams is also very intricate and just adds to the mystique of the cabin.

FAMILY VACATION, January 29, 2009

By Bill Peterson (DEPTFORD NJ U.S.A.)
we rented two houses, the owners greeted us , very friendly. the houses were very clean great lay out things easy to get too.the view of the lake was great from the houses we rented. we had no problems all turned out great. BP>

Nice, January 28, 2009

By denise (rochester, new york)
My husband and I stayed at cobtree for only 1 evening just to getaway. We were very pleased with the location and the property. Clean, well equipped with everything we needed. We will be staying again in the near future.

Cobtree has it all!!, January 28, 2009

By Susan (Oakville, Ontario Canada)
We were extremely pleased with our stay at Cobtree. The house had everything we could possibly need or want. Robert and Jane went out of their way to help make our stay more enjoyable. As the Seneca Lake region was so beautiful in winter, I can only imagine how wonderful it must be in the summer. We will definitely go back.

Room for Eight, January 28, 2009

By David Steele (Central Utah)
We brought all eight members of our family to visit this beautiful part of New York. We needed a central base where we could return each evening to unwind from the activities of the day and cut some expenses by preparing our own meals. We were a bit apprehensive about renting a house, but knew it would be better than a block of hotel rooms. Cobtree turned out to be the perfect choice! We appreciated the hosts, the amenities and most of all, the solitude and comfort. We stayed in the Cayuga Cottage and found it more than adequate for our family. If any one of us needed some quiet time away from the group, there was always a place to go find it. Try that in a hotel room! We made day trips to Rochester, Palmyra, Seneca Lake and more with very little hassle. We are pleased to recommend the experience of staying at Cobtree.

Family Fun at Cobtree, January 28, 2009

By Christine Roe (Albany, NY)
This is the 4th time that we have stayed at Cobtree with the extended family for the holiday. We love it there, and now with 2 small children joining our little group we are happy to say that they love the space to run (we built snowmen in the yard). They played on the swing set and next year we will bring ride-on toys for the spacious basement. Robert and Jane are kind, welcoming, gracious hosts. Anytime that we have been in need of anything they have gone out of their way to accommodate (this time it was an extra chair that they had to search for)! I can’t say enough positive things about this place. My family is very attached and hope to continue this tradition for many years to come.

Family Vacation, January 28, 2009

By Kristi Perrin (Ontario Canada)
The home was excellent and the owners were always very helpful and there whenever we needed them. My only suggestion would be more TV’s in the home. The home was clean and very enjoyable.

Excellent Home environment to stay, January 28, 2009

By Marc Jaffrey (Basalt, Colorado)
I cannot praise enough about CobTree. We stayed there for several weeks in 2008 while looking for a home in the area. We have four kids and the house had everything we needed for a relaxing enjoyable stay. The views and amenities are wonderful. We would highly recommend this for families and for a romantic get away. The staff is very courteous and meet our every need. We did not end up living in the area, but look forward to our return and will definately stay at CobTree when we do return. Best wishes and enjoy your stay.. The Jaffrey’s

EXCELLENT COTTAGE, January 28, 2009

By HAIBO CHEN (TORONTO, CANADA)
THE COTTAGE IS QUIET, CLEAN, A LOT SPACE, BIG KITCHEN, NICE FIREPLACE, CLOSE TO LOTS OF SIGHT SEEING.

Our stay at Seneca Lake, January 28, 2009

By Susan Sheets (HUGHESVILLE,PA)
We loved the stay at your rental property. It was so convenient to go anywhere around the area. The house was immaculate and we didn’t need to take anything except clothing to stay there. Had a great time, would recommend it to everyone. Nice and quiet.

Beautiful, January 28, 2009

By Rick Luce (Geneva, NY USA)
Accommodating, very clean and lots of amenities for all our family reunion guests. We rented 4 houses and everyone had a ball for a long weekend. Lots of things to do in the finger-lakes and great restaurants. Planning another… winter escape w/ X-country skiing.

Very comfortable, January 28, 2009

By Steve Mordue (UK – London)
We had a lovely time staying in one of the Pine lodges at Cobtree last May. The lodges are nicely furnished and the kitchen is well stocked with all the gadgets. Loved the BBQ’s on the veranda. Really nice place – would stay again if back in the area.

Peaceful, Rustic Escape, January 28, 2009

By Ellen Rosette (Orlando, FL USA)
We stayed at Cobtree for a total of 8 nights. Because our stay fell during the Grape Festival and wine-tour season, we were unable to book there for our entire stay, so split the trip between the Hemlock and Honeyoe log cabins, with the weekend spent elsewhere in NY state. Size of the cabins was ideal for our purposes: one couple stayed for the duration and another stayed a short while. We also hosted an 80th birthday party right in the cabin, which was fully equipped for food preparation and provided ample serving and seating space for our purposes. Cobtree’s location was wonderful for grocery and other shopping but also set in a restful, woodsy environment overlooking Seneca lake. We also found it to be well-situated for driving trips into Rochester and Buffalo, not to mention wine-country touring around the Finger Lakes. Cabins were well-equipped and Robert and Jane were wonderful hosts. Their pets-welcome policy was greatly appreciated (and a primary reason we booked here).

XMAS in New York, January 28, 2009

By Barbara A Rose (Geneva)
We rented the home for our children to visit who live out of state as we have small home now. The home we rented was so nice that we ended up having meals and xmas right there. Everything we needed to prepare meals was in the kitchen along with the fireplace and the bedrooms and baths made it a real nice time for all. My grand kids had a ball. Will do it again soon.

Cobtree in Geneva, January 28, 2009

By Julia (Washington DC)
This is a well located property – close to wineries, the lake, and downtown Geneva. The house itself was very well appointed – very spacious and we could spread out, cook meals and really enjoy ourselves

Peace and quiet, January 27, 2009

By molly (northern nj, nj)
my partner and i spent 4 of the most relaxing days with our 3 dogs at this most serene place. we had never visited the finger lakes before but we will surely go back. Cobtree was more then accommodating for us and our 3 “girls.” we were treated like family in one of the wonderful, homey cabins. we would surely recommend this place to friends and family. our hosts, Robert and Jane, could not be more attentive and friendly.

Lovely and stress free, January 27, 2009

By Christine Brooks (Pepperell MA)
our cottage was immaculate, very comfortable and there was plenty of open space outside to play and hike, … close to marina where we rented a boat for the day, winery’s nearby had amazing wine…nothing like what we get at the grocery store back home. The host family was very accommodating. I’d go again.

Family vacation, January 27, 2009

By Eileen Halling (Mountaintop, Penna)
Our week long stay at the Cobtree Inn could not have been better. The setting was beautiful. My sister and I rented two places. Between the two of us we have five children under five. It was nice to be in a place that was back from the road. They play ground provided fun for our little ones and both the deck and the patio were perfect for our families. We had a bond fire one evening. We did wine tours, went up to the museum of play and shopped at the outlet mall. We swam and went boating in Seneca Lake. Both cottages were spotlessly clean and very nicely decorated. The owners allowed us our privacy but were also there to answer questions, give us directions or advise when we asked. They were friendly and helpful. There is plenty of room for parking. A washer and dryer in the spotless basement was handy to have as well.

PERFECT GETAWAY SPOT, January 27, 2009

By Jaime Herbert (Buffalo, NY)
My husband and I stayed at Cobtree’s Seneca cottage with friends of ours – three other couples. We were pleasantly surprised when we first arrived because the cottage had a lot of room and was very accommodating for the eight of us. It was nicely maintained and extremely convenient. The location of the cottage was perfect if you are planning to visit local wineries. We will definitely be back!

Can’t complain!, January 27, 2009

By Kevin (Washington DC)
The cabin was excellent: spacious, extremely clean, and everything worked properly. The kitchen had all the dishes and utensils we needed. It’s hard to think of anything to complain about! The only negative is that the view from the cabin is nothing special: just farmer’s fields all around. But other than that we enjoyed it and would certainly rent again.

Hobart Graduation Excellent Experience, January 27, 2009

By Kristin Vevon (Western Massachusetts)
Thank you so much for hosting my family during my son’s graduation from Hobart. The views of the lake were fabulous and the house was wonderful as usual. This is by far the best place anyone could stay in Geneva! Top of the line in everything! European style hospitality, American style executive accommodations! You have my highest recommendations….this is THE PLACE TO STAY IN THE GENEVA AREA!

Great Finger Lakes Getaway!, January 27, 2009

By Susan Rabideau (Tallahassee, FL)
Wonderful cottage with everything needed including a terrific lake view. Plenty of room and close to the Finger Lakes wine country. Robert and Jane were the perfect hosts.

Happy Camper, January 27, 2009

By Harold Wheat (Norfolk, NY)
Hi All, We had a wonderful time, staying, cooking, waking up to the sunrise framed by the picture window, and then snuggling back under the down coverlets. The property is warm, clean, inviting and there are directions for everything. We will be back this weekend for another brief get-a-way. -Harold Wheat

Home Away From Home, January 27, 2009

By Richard Rogers Sr. (Great Meadows, NJ)
We were taking our 1931 Model A Ford to the Glenn Curtiss Museum for display. My nephew is getting married in Geneva Oct.,2009. Being from New Jersey we were checking on facilities for family members. My nephew asked us to “Check Out Cobtree. Called and made Reservation for three nights. Robert and his wife upon our arrival, to our surprise, welcomed us like long lost relatives. We stayed in the “Cayuga Cottage” which is really not a cottage but a “Full Size House”. We travel a lot and both agreed, this is one of the finest facilities we’ve ever stayed at. Plus the view and estate privacy, add only a few minutes to Geneva caused us to book the three houses for the wedding. As a couple or family, these “Homes” will make one truly feel “At Home”. Dick and Susan Rogers

Spectacular, January 27, 2009

By Rita Severns (Windsor Locks, CT)
We had the pleasure of staying at this property for a wedding in mid Fall. The home was beautiful, very clean and had a wonderful landscape. I would recommend this to anyone needing a place to stay in this area. The owners made renting it easy and enjoyable. I hope I can make it there again soon. I know where I will be staying if I do!

Carefree Family Vacation, January 27, 2009

By Eva Ouellette (Stockholm, ME)
My middle child graduated from Keuka College in the spring of 2007. We were 5 adults and 2 children traveling 800 miles to this wonderful event. Not only were we all able to stay quite comfortably under the same roof, but the cost savings were a bonus. We were able to host a graduation barbeque for my daughters fellow student and their families. There was room for the children to play outside and explore the surrounding area. There is no down side to staying at Cobtree.

Owner Supplied Testimonials

Thank you for the reviews. We actually are trying to be “green” here at Cobtree and 2 years ago we changed over to the low energy bulbs in all of our rooms. We have currently no plans to add additional lighting other than to perhaps increase the lighting in the two bathrooms which each already have 120 watts of light. The upstairs bedrooms in the cabins each have a lighted vanity light for putting on make up as well as the wall lights and bed side lamps. Indeed, there is a total of 11x 60 watts of light in the living/kitchen area as well as one stand light for reading. Each bedroom has a minimum of 3 x 60 watts of light.

Unfortunately, unlike a hotel or motel, we do not supply bar soap or any other form of personal hygiene items and this information is displayed on our online site and included in the reservation confirmation as well. We do supply liquid soap for all of our bathrooms (and spare soap is located in the cleaning cupboard) You will find most if not all vacation rental homes will not supply these type of items or even liquid soap in the bathrooms! Guests simply rent the property and are expected to bring these with them.

Also, more and more vacation rental homes do not supply towels and sheets and you have to take these with you and more and more properties are not accepting pets either.

Anyway, we do thank you for staying with us here at Cobtree

Robert

Extracts from Visitors Book

1. The view is fabulous. The peace and serenity are unmatched and the accommodations are excellent. The local food and wine is great. Along with all the nearby special attractions and the beautiful countryside, the is truly THE Finger Lakes Experience. If you can’t relax here – you can’t relax anywhere…
(Joanne & Larry Large from New Brighton PA)

2. Skeptical at first glance…This eternal escape turned out to be the most fulfilling voyages away from the congested and crowded fast-paced life that I live, yet I yearn to escape. Is the ultimate retreat and the gateway to a different state of mind.
(Mathew, Tara, Scott, Rooney)

3. Every year we take my elderly parents to an area of New York to enjoy fall (autumn)..was such a treat- comfortable, well appointed and relaxing….A highlight for my mother was having a ‘cuppa’ with Robert. Being from UK, she was THRILLED to connect with someone from her homeland….”
(Denise & Mke Pierce, Joan & Ted Snyder from New York)

4. We were all amazed when we walked through the door and saw how beautiful and comfortable this HOME is- inside and out. Your wonderful hospitality is apparent in every room of the house.
(Margaret Cassibo from Niagara Falls, Canada)

5. Beautiful Scenic location……Awe at God’s creation…. Most peaceful days in years.
(Ronald & Ramona Burse from Lockport NY, Manylou Don Faix from Concord)

6. Love the view, the birds, wild turkeys, deers, woodchuck, very relaxing. Better than staying with relatives worrying about getting in their way or on their nerves.
(Jay & Josh Harru, Delaine & Jue Certo from Los Angeles)

7. Lovely Home away from Home, wonderful amenities, nothing overlooked. Thank you for letting us sharing your lovely home.

8. Fantastically equipped for children. It made it a real pleasure staying here with a young family.
(Mr & Mrs Harvey from Somerset in England)

9. Loved the place. Everything was wonderful. This was much better than we had expected. We felt so much at home.
(Marian & Claylon Loushay from UA)

10. Absolutely beautiful place. For the price we paid we expected nothing like it. House is spacious. Nothing is overlooked. All the Amenities are in place, every little detail is thought about. Would recommend to everyone.
A group of friends of reunion from Toronto, PA, Russia.

11. House was perfect size for the two families. We all love the Finger Lakes Region.
(Van Riel & Family from Canton MA)

12. Great house, great location…As a poet, I give you this: Location is everything…Food and wine for the belly. Water is smelly Sit in the sun, read on the farm.
(Sparke family from Pittsburgh PA)

13. The house is great. Very comfy and clean. Think you thought of everything.From the house, it was a day trip to Niagara Falls and many other nearby attractions and state parks. New York can’t be beaten when it comes to fabulous state parks. Bill & Betty Wager from Colchester, CT. Mary & John from Richmond RI

14. This was the greatest trip and stay of my life.Hope to see you all soon.
(Jim Albert from Lindenhurst NY)